Artist: Electric Cafe
Album: Aqua Kitty
Record Label: Electric Cafe Records
Release Date: November 17, 2012
Formats: Digital Download

1. Aqua Kitty Theme (3:25)
2. Level Select (1:27)
3. Buttermilk Bay (2:58)
4. Creamy Cove (2:35)
5. Kitty Rock (2:24)
6. Mouldy Depths (3:21)
7. Milk Mine Defender (2:28)
8. The Curdling Gulf (3:14)
9. Infinite Espresso (4:49)



Includes all the music from Tikipod’s PSM Game of the Year 2012. 

This rocket fuelled chiptune soundtrack takes inspiration from the days of the Commodore 64 and Amiga. Standout tracks include ‘Kitty Rock’ which sounds like Metallica in chiptune form and ‘Mouldy Depths’ which recalls classics like ‘Turrican’ and ‘R-Type’. 


“The music will have chip-tune lovers in seventh heaven.”

“Superb chiptune soundtrack”

“Amazing music”

“Aqua Kitty does a good job of paying homage to the arcade era whilst playing very tidily in its glorious audio and visual 16bit guise.”

“Both the music and the graphics are utterly fantastic, strongly rooted in the days of 16-bit video games.”

“The game’s music – which was put together by Electric Cafe – is a perfect accompaniment to the visuals, with a veritable smorgasbord of catchy chiptune goodness merrily burbling away as you obliterate hordes of mechanical fish” bigredbarrel,com

"The retro theme is backed up by a superb synthesised soundtrack that nods back to the chiptunes of yesteryear" Push Square

"Sonic elegance"

"Pretty epic soundtrack"

"The old-school-inspired chiptune soundtrack is just terrific. Electric Cafe really put their best foot forward with it."