Artist: Cody Carpenter & Mark Day
Album: Shadow Spirits Vol. 1
Record Label: Scarlet Moon Records
Release Date: April 24, 2018
Formats: Digital Download

1. Scarlet Warrior (4:55)
2. Confrontation (3:26)
3. Way of the Sword (4:20)
4. Prelude ~ Spectres in the Mist (1:18)
5. Spectres in the Mist (3:01)
6. Lament (1:22)
7. Enemy Within (2:42)
8. Echoes (4:55)
9. End of the Line (4:55)
10. Small Town (3:14)
11. Prelude ~ Beyond Reason (1:07)
12. Beyond Reason (4:15)
13. Victory Road (3:35)
14. Finale (4:00)



Shadow Spirits is an explosive electronic/chiptune soundtrack experience by Cody Carpenter and Mark Day. Shadow Spirits Vol. 1 features all original music that is heavily inspired by classic 8- and 16-bit RPGs by the likes of Nobuo Uematsu and Hiroki Kikuta, weaving its own musical tale through pumping battle tracks, jovial town themes, and heart-rending emotional cues that follow a young samurai's journey. 

Shadow Spirits was originally planned as a four-track EP, with Cody writing the original versions using the NES chipset. Mark took those tracks and re-arranged them and composed new themes using the Commodore SID chip and an added Juno 106 for additional warmth. The result is Shadow Spirits Vol. 1.